Effective Weight Loss Programs Or Diet Scams?

An alternative to actually starve yourself, that some of you may Ultra Omega Burn Review still considered to starve yourself is only eating foods in their natural form. The American Heart Association estimates that the number of overweight children in the U.S. tripled between 1980 and 2000, and a national survey by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention found that about one-third of U.S. children (about 25 million) are overweight or at risk of becoming overweight. Statistics show that overweight children and adolescents tend to have many health problems as they grow up. These include type 2 diabetes, sleep apnea, depression, high blood pressure, and heart disease.

Overweight children may also experience greater mental stress than children of normal weight as they tend to have fewer friends. This can cause them to feel isolated, leading to higher rates of suicidal thoughts and an increased risk for actual suicide. As a doctor, I have observed that children are becoming not just more overweight, but also less healthy. I see many children in my office who are chronically tired and struggling with recurrent infections, and I am saddened by the fact that the experts predict that for the first time in history, kids today will not outlive their parents due to their unhealthy lifestyle and poor diet.